Virginia Tech®home

Graduate Students in Applied & Computational Mathematics

Name Email
Nico Rojina nicorojina@gmail.com
Andrew Shedlock shed2020@vt.edu
Sevak Tahmasian sevakt@vt.edu
Jovan Zigic jovan@vt.edu
Joseph Kump josek97@vt.edu
Sarah Morgan semorgan@vt.edu
Arielle Carr arg318@lehigh.edu
Joseph Tanner Slagel slagelj@vt.edu
Changhong Mou cmou@vt.edu
Birgul Koc birgul@vt.edu
Yichen Li liyichen@vt.edu
Name Degree/Year Advisor Position
Justin Krometis Ph.D. 2018 Jeff Borggaard and Nathan Glatt-Holtz Virginia Tech
Cristina Letona-Bolivar Ph.D. 2016 Jeff Borggaard Virginia Tech
Alan Lattimer Ph.D. 2016 Jeff Borggaard and Serkan Gugercin Socially Determined
Vitor Leite Nunes Ph.D. 2013 Jeff Borggaard Fannie Mae
Hans-Werner van Wyk Ph.D. 2012 Jeff Borggaard Auburn University
Kevin Pond Ph.D. 2010 Jeff Borggaard US Pacific Command
Miroslav Stoyanov Ph.D. 2009 Jeff Borggaard Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Kay Vugrin Ph.D. 2005 Jeff Borggaard VeraLight
Drayton Munster Ph.D. 2019 Eric de Sturler NASA Glenn Research Center
Selin Aslan Ph.D. 2018 Eric de Sturler Argonne National Lab
Katarzyna Swirydowicz Ph.D. 2017 Eric de Sturler Pacific Northwest National Lab
Ming Li Ph.D. 2015 Eric de Sturler Microsoft
Kapil Ahuja Ph.D. 2011 Eric de Sturler Indian Institute of Technology, Indore (India)
Shun Wang (CS/UIUC) Ph.D. 2007 Eric de Sturler Credit Suisse (New York)
Chris Siefert (CS/UIUC) Ph.D. 2006 Eric de Sturler Sandia National Labs
Michael Parks(CS/UIUC) Ph.D. 2005 Eric de Sturler Sandia National Labs
Qiao Zhuang Ph.D. 2020 Tao Lin University of Tenneessee at Chattanooga
Ruchi Guo Ph.D. 2019 Tao Lin University of California, Irvine
Xu Zhang Ph.D. 2013 Tao Lin Oklahoma State University
Xiaoming He Ph.D. 2009 Tao Lin Missouri University of Science & Technology
Brian Camp Ph.D. 2003 Tao Lin Saint Leo University
Xuping Xie Ph.D. 2018 Traian Iliescu Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences
David Wells Ph.D. 2015 Traian Iliescu University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Erich Foster Ph.D. 2013 Traian Iliescu Seegrid
Zhu Wang Ph.D. 2012 Traian Iliescu University of South Carolina
Haofeng Yu Ph.D. 2011 Traian Iliescu AIG
Jiaqi Zhang Ph.D. 2020 Pengtao Yue Clemson University