The Mathematics Department extends it's congratulations to the graduating class of Fall 2020! Twenty undergraduate mathematics majors will be honored during the evening ceremony. They will be joined by nine mathematics graduate students, four who have earned the Doctor of Philosophy and five who have earned the Master of Science. 

 The graduation ceremony will be held tonight at 6:30 pm. You can watch the life stream of the ceremony on the Virginia Tech Website.


Last Name First Name Distinction
Arnau Michael Lazarus  
Brown Aden Yeh Magna Cum Laude
Bye Louisse Victoria  
Capone John E.  
Chleboski Catherine Nicole  
Clancy John Thomas  
Daly Ryan Kerrick
Dolan Peter Gorman Sweeney  
Estrada Roberto Antonio   
Hoang Caroline D.M.  
Li Yi  
Liu Shunhao  
Mathis Garratt Austin  
Song TingTing  
Stoecker Mason James  
Swaneveld Mathijs Jan  
Thompson Ryan James  
Wang Ruilin  
Wang Yifei  
Winslow Margaret Anne Summa Cum Laude
Last name First Name
Cooper Jon Carl
Kelley  Marilin Annie
Macatula Romcholo Yulo
Pendar Hodjat
Pi Hangyu

Gamble, Stephanie Nicloe
Conical Intersections and Avoided Crossings of Electronic Energy Levels

Committee Chair: Prof. George Hagedorn

Watson, Kevin Lee
Students' Conceptions of Normalization

Committee Chair: Prof. Megan Wawro

Carracedo Rodriguez, Andrea
Approximation of Parametric Dynamical Systems

Committee Chair: Prof. Serkan Gurgercin

Sinani, Klajdi
Finite Horizon Optimality and Operator Splittiing iin Model Reduction of Large-Scale Dynamical System

Committee Chair: Prof. Serkan Gurgercin