Virginia Tech will host two regional SIAM conferences this spring: one on March 25-26, and another May 22-26. SIAM is the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics. Many of our faculty serve as leaders in that community, including Drs. Abaid, Borggaard, Cazeaux, Cotardo, Embree, Gugercin, Iliescu, LeGrow, Liu, Miedlar, Milarnic, Rabby, Reiter, Wells, Yan, and Yue. 

The SIAM Southeastern Atlantic Section Annual Meeting (SIAM SEAS) will take place in Blacksburg March 25-26.

The Nonlinear Model Reduction for Control workshop and conference will also take place in Blacksburg, May 22-25.